2 days ago · It maybe because your thinking has changed or the direction of the account needs updating or simply you want to take back control of your data. Although your Twitter account will forever stay available for others to see you can still control your public profile of your account. It is a lot harder than most would think.

Aug 26, 2017 · Even when you deactivate the account, it is still in the Twitter system for a further 30 days with your data intact. THEN it starts to delete your account and associated data. Twitter says that process can take a further week. Even after deactivation, people may still see your tweets in Twitter search results for a further few days. To use a username or email address on another account, you must first change them and then confirm the change prior to deactivation. To make your username or email address available for re-use before deactivating your account: 1. Oct 08, 2018 · I have been attempting to grow my Twitter account within the boundaries of Twitter. I have also been noting down that I do not follow or unfollow profiles in bulk. I was careful of my content and made sure that my tweets do not hurt or spam anyone. However, my Twitter account has been suspended and I’m not sure what went wrong.

Whether you want to delete one tweet, a bunch of tweets, or permanently delete your Twitter account, here's how to say farewell to your more ill-advised posts.

I forgot my Twitter password and I want to close my account. In order to close your Twitter account, you must first log in to your account. If you forget your login password, you need to go through a few steps to enter your Twitter account. Open the Twitter application on mobile or desktop. Then click the “I forgot my password” button. Sep 27, 2013 · Twitter will ask you to confirm that you really want to deactivate your account. If you do, click the Deactivate button, and don’t ever return to Twitter again. Twitter will ask you to confirm

Users have 30 days to log in to reactivate a previously deactivated account. If it has been more than 30 days since you deactivated, you will not be able to reactivate your account. Sign up for a new account. You think your Twitter account was hacked and deactivated. If you think your account was hacked and maliciously deactivated, please see

Jun 27, 2019 · With all that out of the way here's how to permanently deactivate and permanently delete your Twitter account: Go to Twitter and sign into your profile as usual. Select your avatar icon in the upper right-hand side of the screen and click "Settings and privacy" from the drop-down menu that will appear. The option to disable your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu and entered your password. Tap or click Temporarily Disable Account. You’ll need to be able to log into your account to temporarily disable it. If you can't remember your password or username, see some tips for logging in. Jul 21, 2017 · Go to your twitter account in any browser and go to privacy&safety settings and click deactivate. Thanks for 25k views. PS: I did not mean that F word at the last part of video. Jan 06, 2020 · The process of deletion of any twitter account go through a long process, it will almost take your 14 days to permanently deactivate the account. The process happens something like; you deactivated a Twitter account from settings>confirm it>Twitter confirm it>they put to deletion>and takes 14 days to permanently deactivate. If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log into complete the reactivation.